What’s the buzz about Camden Market?

Camden Market is a bustling part of town in London. With over 100,000 visitors every weekend, the streets can be hard to walk because they are so packed. There are open-air booths with vendors selling bracelets, watches, purses, clothes, hand-crafted merchandise, boxes with cats painted on them, candles resembling wine bottles and cheese. There are Indian shops selling incense and hanging stained glass lanterns, pillows, leather wallets, you name it. And of course, there is a food court to satisfy any craving you have with anything from Turkish wraps to Indian curry and Argentinian cubitos de papas.

If you are even in town, I would recommend checking out this busy place.

Canals make me smile.

Canals make me smile, and Camden market is situated right around one.

Stamps of all shapes and sizes.

Stamps of all shapes and sizes.

I have a secret love for stain glass lanterns. I have three back home.

I have a secret love for stain glass lanterns. I have three back home.

Colorful

Colorful

My grandma uses the Russian word

My grandma uses the Russian word “pab-ri-kush-ki” to refer to useless trinkets. I can here her voice right now.

Cheese and wine candles.

 Wine stoppers. You name it, they have it.

Wine stoppers and hand-crafted boxes

This is where I decided to eat. It was a hard decision.

This is where I decided to eat. It was a hard decision.

Bacon butties, anyone? Ummm greaseeee.

Bacon butties, anyone? Ummm greaseeee.

I'm smiling because I just ordered my cubitos de papas.

I’m smiling because I just ordered my cubitos de papas.

Another place for lovers to show their love by locking up locks with their names on them.

Another place for lovers to show their love by locking up locks with their names on them.

Oh the smells of the food court.

Oh the smells of the food court.

London

4 comments

  1. Sam · May 15, 2013

    Nice pictures. It looks like a very busy, interesting place!

    • Nika · July 29, 2013

      Thank you Sam! That’s very sweet.

  2. heather.G · May 15, 2013

    I love the cheese and wine candles! haha. It seems like you really enjoyed yourself, Nika! Thank you for sharing!

  3. goodvibestotheuniverse · August 5, 2013

    Love the pictures! especially the stamps and cabinet knobs. I actually collect cabinet knobs so you have definitely inspired me to visit the Camden Market! Loving your blog!

Comments

